Stage 6 -Shoals Century

14 Jun 2012 2:50 PM | David R King (Administrator)

To all interested,

Saturday was Stage 6 of the 2012 Tour De Mad Dog.

The Shoals Century.

Ride Report:
I was not there but I can tell you it was Hot! And the day was long for some and short for others.

Thanks to Steve Meredith for hosting this new TMD Stage. I hope every on had a good time.


The Stage Winner was Mac Hubbard and the draw bonus was a Ride Captain Bonus 10 second Per with a max of 2 minutes. I will be looking at the club stats for the results. There is also a 0:02:00 difficulty bonus for this ride. The Roll of the die was 3. That means groups of 9 will get a 7 second bonus. Stage Winner, Mac Hubbard, has the option of giving a 10 second penalty to whomever he decides. Mac please contact me off list on what you decide. Once I get his decision I will post the result.

If I missed you on the results let me know off list.

Once again we will have some movement on the podiums. GC to be posted next week

Here are the Results and finishing groups for the Stage:

I have 33 riders listed as finishers.

113.7 miles

Stage Winner at 5:41:06

Mac Hubbard

Stage Winner group Team "Definitely Done" at 5:42:06

Sandra Hubbard

Group of 8 Team "You always Remember Your First" at 5:43:06

Liz Cull *              
Cathy Hill   (6-rc=1:00)
Ford Barr
Eric Robison (1st MD century)
Larry Marko *            
Richard Heckler * (8-rc=1:20)
Jeff White
Kirk Roggenkamp  (6-rc=1:00)

Group of 7 Team "Friendly Hoosiers" at 5:43:06

Mike Jenkins *
Stephen Dunsford
Joe Lobred
Bob Grable
Charles Bird *
Randall Davis  (4-rc=0:40)
Eric Graf

Group of 5, Team "Its not a Race" at 5:45:06

Carla Dearing
Mike Kamenish  (1-rc=0:10)
Steve Montgomery (4-rc=0:40)
Mike Pitt
Eric Shultz

Group of 3 Team "Wild Horses" at 5:46:06

Nita Bernat   (4-rc=0:40)
Lawrence Preble (7-rc=1:10)
Jim Whaley

Group of 3 Team "Hungry" at 5:46:06

Susan Pyron
John Pyron
Scott E Hoback *

Group of 3 Team "Cramp-n-up" at 5:46:06

Matt Tinal
Ronald Oliver *
Tom Nance *

Solo  Team "Drilled Out In The Flatz" at 5:51:06

Tim Chilton

Solo  Team "Captain Comeback" at 5:43:06

Steve Meredith  (1-rc=0:10)

Robin Reams
Richard Hoo.


Dick rauh
Andy Horvay
Janioce Theriot

Jason Sieber


I have seen may discrepancies in the Abandon list and I am going over then now. I feel the womwnes side is correct at this point.


Ride Safe,

David R. King

2012 TMD Director


If there people did not complete stage 6 the need to complete stage 7 this weekend or they will be abandoned:

Brian McClure*
Jason Sieber
Dave Combs
Michael Crawford
Dave Bennett*

In addition if these people did not complete stage 6 they will need to comlete stage 7 or 8 or they will be considered abandoned:

Kristen Dunlevy, Lise  Andreasen, Susan Pyron

Jim Moore, John Pyron, Mike Barr, Nate Callaway, Jeff White, Chaz Dunlevy, Thomas Nance, Randy Davis, Scott Binzer, Jason Sieber, Nick Yates, Bob Grable

Also, If anyone DNF'ed Stage 6 by either not finishing or comming in after the alotted time remember the 2 DNF rule. We have a Rule that say you will be considered abandoned if you DNF 2 atempted stages in a row.

Ride Safe,

David R. King

2012 TMD Director 



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software